Young Professional Award

Type: Individual

Description: The Young Professional Award was established in 2009 by the Young Professionals Committee and recognizes the achievements of a young professional engineer, operator or acedemic student early in their career.

Criteria: Candidates for nomination should have achieved noticeable and recognizable contributions to the water environment industry and/or NEWEA.

Awarding Organization: New England Water Environment Association

Deadline: May 31, 2024

Submit Nomination

Previous Awardees: 

2023   Casey Rosenberg

2022    Tess Laffer

2021    Colin O’Brien

2020   Kathryn Roosa

2019    Danielle DiRuzza

2018    Allison Fisher

2017    Michael Guethle

2016    Robert Pontau, Jr.

2015    Elizabeth Taglieri

2014    Dustin Price

2013    Paula Druin

2012    Alyssa Peck

2011    John Murphy

2010    Shane McCannon

2009    Deborah Mahoney