Golden Raindrop Award

Type: Individual

Description: The Golden Raindrop Award is given to a NEWEA member who has made notable contributions to the stormwater field.

Nominees will be voted on by existing members of the Stormwater Committee. Upon a simple majority vote, each inductee will be notified of his or her acceptance by the Stormwater Committee Chair. Inductees into the Golden Raindrop Society shall receive their NEWEA Golden Raindrop Society recognition pins and certificates during the NEWEA Annual Conference & Exhibit.


  • NEWEA member
  • Doing notable work related to stormwater issues.

Awarding Organization: New England Water Environment Association

Submit Nomination: Nominations must be sent in writing to the Stormwater Committee

Deadline: December 31

Previous Awardees: 

2018    Brutus Cantoreggi (Town of Franklin, MA)

2017     Zach Henderson (Woodard & Curran)

2016     Virginia Roach (CDM Smith)

2015     Doug McDonald (Town of Northampton, MA)

2014     Maria Rose (City of Newton, MA)