Elizabeth A. Cutone Executive Leadership Award

Type: Individual

Description: Established in 2014, the Award is given annually to an individual(s) who has demonstrated key executive leadership of a water, wastewater or other environmentally focused organization and through that person’s leadership made significant advances in one or more elements of the Award criteria. The Award is named in honor of NEWEA’s Executive Director, Elizabeth A. Cutone, in recognition of her 22 years of leadership, during which time her energy and expertise led this volunteer organization to preserve, protect, and manage one of New England’s most precious resources, our water environment. During her tenure, she also led the organization to new heights of achievement into the premier Member Association of the Water Environment Federation.

Awarding Organization: New England Water Environment Association

Deadline: May 31, 2024

Submit Nomination

Previous Awardees:

2023    Steven King

2022    Mickey Nowak

2021    Susan Sullivan

2020   John P. Sullivan

2019    Ned Beecher

2018    Alan Taubert

2017    Julia Forgue

2016    Raymond Marshall

2015    Peter Sellers

2014    Sidney Holbrook

2013    Elizabeth Cutone