Operator Safety Award


Type: Individual

Description: This award was established by the NEWEA Safety Committee to recognize a wastewater operator for his/her safety initiative. This type of award is encouraged by WEF and is a portion of the criteria for the WEF National Safety Award. This award is also consistent with the Committee’s goals and purposes to recognize the operators of wastewater systems. This award may be given annually as considered appropriate by the Safety Committee. The Safety Committee shall select a nomination for submittal to the NEWEA Special Awards Committee.

Awarding Organization: New England Water Environment Association

Deadline: May 31, 2024

Submit Nomination

Previos Awardees: 

2022    William Smith

2021    No Awardee

2020   Shannon Eyler

2019    Aram Varjabedian

2018    David Aucoin

2017    Richard Gould

2016    Vivian Matkivich

2015    Jody St. George

2014    Donald Dubiel

2013    Kyle Arnold

2012    Richard Hunt

2011    Stephen Cote

2010    James Skrabak

2009    Patrick Doyle

2008    Marie Sabo

2007    Robert Knight

2006    Leonard Young, Jr.

2005    Jane Carroll

2004    Edward Luongo

2003    James Gagliard

2002    Janine Burke

2001    Brendan O’Regan

2000    Joseph Maglione

1999    Steven Faxon

1998    Mark Bernier

1997    Angelo Salamone

1996    Patricia Passariello (Chesebrough)

1995    Arthur Boudreau