Record Turnout at Committee Member Appreciation

00_icecreamIt was another hot one at the 28th Annual NEWEA Committee Member Appreciation Event held at Kimball Farm in Westford, MA on July 21! All committee members were invited to come out and celebrate their hard work throughout the year by playing harder. There was record turnout at this year’s event, with over 150 members and their family (and friends) in attendance. Not only were the attendees able to play hard with unlimited bumper boats, mini golf, driving range, pitch and put, batting cages, you name it; it was a good chance to catch up with other members and meet new people without having any responsibilities or duties.

In addition to the food, drinks and games, the highlight of the night was handing out the Thanks-A-NEWEA awards. These awards recognize outstanding committee members for their lasting contributions to their respective committees. This year, there were nine award recipients, each of who received a gift card to thank them for their efforts. This year’s recipients were:

  • Walter Palm, Lab Practices Committee
  • Helen Gordon, Program Committee
  • Justin Irving, Microconstituents Committee
  • Margie Bower, Lab Practices Committee
  • Deb Mahoney, Assessment and Development Committee
  • Anastasia Rudenko, Water for People Committee
  • Kate Bierdrom, Registration Committee
  • Mike Burke, Operations Challenge Committee
  • Ashley Dunn, Newsletter Committee

Thanks to all the recipients for their hard work and dedication throughout the year! Thanks to Dan Roop and Denise Descheneau for organizing another great event. We look forward to seeing an even bigger turnout next year!

18_katyandjohn 17_bobandjohn 16_melbaby 15-bumperboats 14_young family 13_picnic 12_icecream 11_Tugofwar 10_denise 09_picnic 08_zipline 07_candid 06_meredithandjim 05_dan 04__bumperboat 03_mary 02_scott 01_rayandfrank


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.