2017 Annual Member Appreciation Event – Thank you to all our committee members

The evening may have started out a little wet and soggy, but that didn’t put a damper on the 29th Annual NEWEA Committee Member Appreciation Event held at Kimball Farm in Westford, MA on July 27! All committee members were invited to come out and celebrate their hard work throughout the year by playing harder. This year’s event was enjoyed by over 140 members and their family (and friends) in attendance. Not only were the attendees able to play hard with unlimited bumper boats, mini golf, driving range, pitch and put, batting cages, you name it; it was a good chance to catch up with other members and meet new people without having any responsibilities or duties.

In addition to the food, drinks and games, the highlight of the night was handing out the Thanks-A-NEWEA awards. These awards recognize outstanding committee members for their lasting contributions to their respective committees, as nominated by fellow committee members. This year, there were eight award recipients, each of who received a gift card to thank them for their efforts. This year’s recipients were:

  • Justin Skelly, Young Professionals Committee
  • Peter Grose, Government Affairs Committee
  • Brian Armet, Utility Management Committee
  • Margie Bower, Laboratory Practices Committee
  • Mary White, Water for People Committee
  • Lenny Young, Public Education Committee
  • Meg Tabacsko, Public Awareness Committee
  • Charlie Tyler, 5S Inductor

Thanks to all the recipients for their hard work and dedication throughout the year! Thanks to Denise Descheneau and Dan Roop for organizing another great event. We look forward to seeing an even bigger turnout next year!  View More Photos >>

Article by Denise Descheneau


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.