US EPA – Region 1 **New England Awards**

WASTEWATER TREATMENT PLANT O&M **EXCELLENCE AWARD**

Winchester, New Hampshire **Wastewater Pollution Control Facility**

Windham. Connecticut Wastewater Pollution Control Facility

Westerly, Rhode Island Wastewater Treatment Facility

Warren, Rhode Island Wastewater Treatment Plant

Leominster, Massachusetts Wastewater Treatment Plant

WASTEWATER TREATMENT PLANT OPERATOR EXCELLENCE AWARD

Tim Bilodeau. Lancaster. New Hampshire Wastewater Treatment Facility

Paula Ely, Great Barrington, Massachusetts Wastewater Treatment Plant

WASTEWATER TRAINER OF THE YEAR

Nora Lough, Narragansett Bay Commission

INDUSTRIAL PRETREATMENT PROGRAM **EXCELLENCE AWARD**

City of Keene, New Hampshire

Charles River Water Pollution Control District, Medway, Massachusetts

NEW ENGLAND WATER ENVIRONMENT ASSOCIATION PRESENTS

Annual **A**wards Ceremony & Luncheon

Undergraduate St William Adsit



NEWEA Recognitions

Astha Thakali Univ. of Maine





STOCKHOLM JUNIOR WATER PRIZE



Elise Mizerak Holden, MA

Verna Yin Greenwich, CT

Mei Tian Bangor, ME







Sunthoshini Premsankar Hinesburg, VT



NEWEA 2019 Annual Conference & Exhibit Januarv

BOSTON MARRIOTT COPLEY PLACE BOSTON, MA





Margaret O'Brien Bristol. RI

STUDENT DESIGN COMPETITION



Sabrina Castaneda, Anna Mallonée, Joanna Sullivan Northeastern University, Boston, MA (presented at WEFTEC)









NEWEA Awards

NEWEA OPERATOR AWARD

Fairfield, CT



ΜΔΙΝΕ Stacy Thompson Saco. ME



MASSACHUSETTS Robert Delgado Barnstable, MA

NEW HAMPSHIRE Leo Gaudette Nashua, NH



RHODE ISLAND Charles Labbe Warwick RI



VERMONT Wayne Graham Essex Junction, VT

ALFRED E. PELOQUIN AWARD



CONNECTICUT Michael Bisi Glastonbury, CT

NEW HAMPSHIRE John Adie Concord, NH



MAINE André Brousseau Springvale, ME



RHODE ISLAND Michael Spring Providence, RI



MASSACHUSETTS David Duest Winthrop, MA



VERMONT Wayne Elliott Essex Junction, VT





OPERATOR SAFETY AWARD David Aucoin, Providence, RI

JAMES J. COURCHAINE COLLECTION SYSTEMS AWARD Angelo Salamone, Chelsea, MA

NEWEA Awards



BIOSOLIDS MANAGEMENT AWARD James Taylor and the Merrimack Biosolids Composting Team Merrimack, NH





YOUNG PROFESSIONAL AWARD Allison Fisher, Portland, ME





ENERGY MANAGEMENT ACHIEVEMENT AWARD Town of Fairfield, Fairfield, CT



PUBLIC EDUCATOR AWARD Christian Lund, Groton, CT



ASSET MANAGEMENT AWARD **Plymouth Village Water and** Sewer District, Plymouth, NH



WASTEWATER UTILITY AWARD York Sewer District, York Beach, ME



COMMITTEE SERVICE AWARD Joy Lord, Lisbon Falls, ME



E. SHERMAN CHASE AWARD John Vetere, Boston, MA



CLAIR N. SAWYER AWARD William Patenaude, Providence, RI

LEADERSHIP AWARD

Alan Taubert, Salem, MA



PAST PRESIDENT'S PLAQUE AND PIN James Barsanti, Framingham, MA



FOUNDERS AWARD Douglas Miller Cape Elizabeth, ME



WEF-MA Awards & Recognitions



OPERATIONS CHALLENGE DIVISION II-2ND PLACE PROCESS CONTROL* Franken Foggers, CT

OPERATIONS CHALLENGE DIVISION II— 1ST PLACE PROCESS CONTROL AND 1ST PLACE LAB* Ocean State Alliance, RI



WEF FELLOW* **James Courchaine**



WEF-MA Awards

WEF SERVICE Susan Sullivan Lowell, MA



WEF LIFE MEMBERSHIP John Struzziery Hull, MA



GEORGE W. BURKE, JR. AWARD UConn Reclaimed Water Facility (Woodard & Curran)



LABORATORY ANALYST EXCELLENCE AWARD HATFIELD AV Stephanie Rochefort Somersworth, NH



HATFIELD AWARD Francis Russo Meriden, CT



ARTHUR SIDNEY BEDELL AWARD Howard Carter Saco, ME

* Presented at WEFTEC