

NEW ENGLAND WATER ENVIRONMENT ASSOCIATION EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING AGENDA with All Committee Chairs Sunday, June 2, 2019, 12:00 Noon Wentworth by the Sea, New Castle, NH

- I. Call to Order, Establishment of Quorum Introductions and Welcome Ray Vermette, President
- II. Approval of the Agenda Ray Vermette, President
- III. Approval of the Minutes and Announcements of Notices Ray Vermette, President

IV. Key Officers Report

- A. President Ray Vermette
- B. President-Elect Jennifer Kelly Lachmayr
- C. Vice President Virgil Lloyd
- D. Past President Janine Burke-Wells
- E. Treasurer Mac Richardson
- F. State Directors Connecticut – Bill Norton Maine – Jeff McBurnie
 - Massachusetts Justin deMello
- G. Executive Director Mary Barry

V. WEF Delegate, Council Directors and Committee Reports

- A. <u>WEF Delegates</u> -Fred McNeill Matt Formica
- B. <u>Ad Hoc Committee Council</u> Virgil Lloyd, Vice President ASA/State Director – Virgil Lloyd Innovation TF – Howard Carter University/College Partnership TF – James Plummer

New Hampshire – Steve Clifton Rhode Island – Scott Goodinson Vermont – Chris Robinson

Susan Guswa Jim Barsanti - incoming

Veterans Workforce Development – Peter Goodwin Voluntary Certification TF – Tom Groves

 C. <u>Collection Systems and Water Resources Council</u> – John Digiacomo, Director Collection Systems – Peter Garvey
 Stormwater – Angela Blanchette
 Sustainability – Courtney Eaton
 CSO/Wet Weather Issues – Steve Perdios
 Industrial Wastewater – Sarah White
 Water Reuse – Rob Scott
 Watershed Management – Jennifer Johnson
 Communications Council – Meg Tabacsko, Director

Journal – Allie Bowen Public Awareness – Denise Descheneau

- Management Review Council Janine Burke-Wells, Past President Assessment and Development – Marylee Santoro Awards – Jay Sheehan Bylaws – Mike Bonomo
- F. <u>Meeting Management</u> Kate Biedron, Director Conference Arrangements – Ron Tiberi Exhibits – Clair Meehan

Website - Rob Musci

Comm. Member Apprec. – Denise Descheneau Nominating – Ray Willis Sponsor – Dennis Vigliotte

Program – Amy Anderson Registration – Meg Tabacsko G. <u>Outreach Council</u> – Justin Skelly, Director
 Government Affairs – Bob Fischer
 Humanitarian Assist. & Grants – Marina Fernandes
 Membership – Peter Frick
 Public Education – Lenny Young

Safety – Dave Wright Scholarships – Nick Valinski Student Activities – Nick Tooker Water for People – Renie Jesanis

 H.
 Treatment, Systems Operations, and Management Council – Phil Forzley, Director

 Asset Management – Dan Roop
 Operation Challenge – Travis Peaslee

 Contaminants of Emerging Concern – Rachel
 Plant Operations – Tom Hazlett

 Watson
 Residuals Management – Natalie Sierra

 Energy – Sharon Nall
 Small Community – Kurt Mailman

 Laboratory Practices – Walter Palm
 Utility Management – Gary Zrelak

VI. Items for Discussion/Action Items

- A. Item for Discussion 2019 Planning Session Update Jennifer Kelly Lachmayr, President Elect
- B. Item for Discussion NEWEA Financial Policy Update Mac Richardson, Treasurer
- C. Action Item Rename Public Ed Committee to Youth Education Committee, and move from Outreach Council to Communications Council Meg Tabacsko, Communication Council Director
- D. Action Item PFAS Position Paper Rachel Watson, CEC Chair
- E. Action Item NEWEA/NEWIN Merger Howard Carter, Innovation Task Force Lead
- F. Action Item NEWEA Only Regulatory Membership Peter Frick, Membership Chair
- G. Action Item FY18 Draft Audit Mac Richardson, Treasurer
- VII. Schedule of Events See Calendar of Events

VIII. Adjournment