

NEW ENGLAND WATER ENVIRONMENT ASSOCIATION EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING AGENDA with All Committee Chairs Wednesday, April 10, 2019, 9:30 AM

McConnell Center, 61 Locust Street, Dover, NH

- I. Call to Order, Establishment of Quorum Introductions and Welcome Ray Vermette, President
- II. Approval of the Agenda Ray Vermette, President
- III. Approval of the Minutes and Announcements of Notices Ray Vermette, President
- IV. Key Officers Report
 - A. President Ray Vermette
 - B. President-Elect Jennifer Kelly Lachmayr
 - C. Vice President Virgil Lloyd
 - D. Past President Janine Burke-Wells
 - E. WEF Delegates Fred McNeill/Matt Formica/Susan Guswa/Jim Barsanti
 - F. Treasurer Mac Richardson
 - G. State Directors

Connecticut — Bill Norton Maine — Jeff McBurnie Massachusetts — Justin deMello

H. Executive Director – Mary Barry

New Hampshire – Steve Clifton Rhode Island – Scott Goodinson Vermont – Chris Robinson

V. Council Directors and Committee Reports

A. Ad Hoc Committee Council - Jennifer Kelly Lachmayr, President Elect for Virgil Lloyd, Vice President

ASA/State Director – Virgil Lloyd

Innovation TF – Howard Carter

Veterans Workforce Development – Peter Goodwin
Voluntary Certification TF – Tom Groves

University/College Partnership TF – James Plummer

B. Collection Systems and Water Resources Council – John Digiacomo, Director

Collection Systems – Peter Garvey

CS Certification – Greg Kidd

CSO/Wet Weather Issues – Steve Perdios

Stormwater – Angela Blanchette
Sustainability – Courtney Eaton
Water Reuse – Rob Scott

Industrial Wastewater – Sarah White Watershed Management – Jennifer Johnson

C. Communications Council – Meg Tabacsko, Director

Journal – Allie Bowen Website – Rob Musci

Public Awareness – Denise Descheneau

D. <u>Management Review Council</u> – Janine Burke-Wells, Past President

Assessment and Development – Marylee Santoro Comm. Member Apprec. – Denise Descheneau

Awards – Jay Sheehan Nominating – Ray Willis
Bylaws – Mike Bonomo Sponsor – Dennis Vigliotte

E. <u>Meeting Management Council</u> – Kate Biedron, Director

Conference Arrangements – Ron Tiberi Program – Amy Anderson

Exhibits – Clair Meehan Registration – Meg Tabacsko

F. <u>Outreach Council</u> – Justin Skelly, Director

Government Affairs – Bob Fischer Scholarships – Nick Valinski

Humanitarian Assist. & Grants – Marina Fernandes Student Activities – Nick Tooker Membership – Peter Frick Water for People – Renie Jesanis

Public Education – Lenny Young Young Young Professionals – Colin O'Brien

Safety – Dave Wright

G. Treatment, Systems Operations, and Management Council – Phil Forzley, Director

Asset Management – Dan Roop

Contaminants of Emerging Concern - Rachel

Watson

Energy – Sharon Nall

Laboratory Practices – Walter Palm

Operation Challenge – Travis Peaslee Plant Operations – Tom Hazlett Residuals Management – Natalie Sierra Small Community – Kurt Mailman Utility Management – Gary Zrelak

VI. Items for Discussion/Action Items

- A. Item for Discussion NEWEA/NEWIN Partnership Howard Carter, Innovation Task Force Lead
- B. Item for Discussion Rename Public Ed Committee to School Education Committee and move from Outreach Council to Communications Council Meg Tabacsko, Communication Council Director
- C. Item for Discussion NEWEA Regulatory Membership Peter Frick, Membership Chair
- D. Item for Discussion 2019 Planning Session Update Jennifer Kelly Lachmayr, President Elect
- E. Item for Discussion Role of the WEF Delegates Jennifer Kelly Lachmayr, President Elect
- F. Item for Discussion Website Committee
- G. Action Item 2019 Proposed Nominating Committee Ray Willis, Past President
- H. Action Item FY19 Q2 Report Mac Richardson, Treasurer
- VII. Schedule of Events See Calendar
- VIII. Adjournment