

## NEW ENGLAND WATER ENVIRONMENT ASSOCIATION EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING AGENDA with All Committee Chairs Sunday, January 27, 2019, 12:30 PM

Boston Marriott Copley Place Hotel, Boston, MA

- I. Call to Order, Establishment of Quorum Introductions and Welcome Janine Burke-Wells, President
- II. Approval of the Agenda Janine Burke-Wells, President
- III. Approval of the Minutes and Announcements of Notices Janine Burke-Wells, President
- IV. Key Officers Report
  - A. President Janine Burke-Wells
  - B. President-Elect Ray Vermette
  - C. Vice President Jenn Lachmayr
  - D. Past President Jim Barsanti
  - E. WEF Delegates Fred McNeill/Matt Formica/Susan Guswa/Jim Barsanti
  - F. Treasurer Priscilla Bloomfield
  - G. State Directors

Perdios

Connecticut – Virgil Lloyd/Bill Norton Maine – Mac Richardson/Jeff McBurnie Massachusetts – Justin deMello

H. Executive Director – Mary Barry

 $New\ Hampshire-Sean\ Greig/Steve\ Clifton$ 

Watershed Management – Jennifer Johnson

Rhode Island – Scott Goodinson Vermont – Chris Robinson

## V. Council Directors and Committee Reports

A. Ad Hoc Committee Council – Jenn Lachmayr, Vice President

ASA/State Director – Jenn Lachmayr

Innovation TF – Howard Carter

Veterans Workforce Development – Peter Goodwin
Voluntary Certification TF – Tom Groves

B. Collection Systems and Water Resources Council - John Digiacomo, Director

Collection Systems – Peter Garvey

Stormwater – Angela Blanchette

CS Certification – Greg Kidd

CSO/Wet Weather Issues – Ivonne Hall/Steve

Stormwater – Angela Blanchette

Sustainability – Courtney Eaton

Water Reuse – Nick Ellis/Robert Scott

Industrial Wastewater – Sarah White

C. <u>Communications Council</u> – Meg Tabacsko, Director

Journal – Joe Boccadoro/Allie Bowen Public Awareness – Kate Biedron/Denise

Newsletter – Ashley Dunn

Descheneau

Website – Rob Musci

D. Management Review Council – Jim Barsanti, Past President/Janine Burke-Wells

Assessment and Development – Charlie Com. Member Appreciation – Denise Descheneau

Tyler/Marylee Santoro Nominating – Matt Formica/Ray Willis

Awards – Mike Wilson/Jay Sheehan Sponsor – Dennis Vigliotte

Bylaws – Phyllis Arnold Rand/Mike Bonomo

E. Meeting Management Council – Elena Proakis Ellis, Director/Kate Biedron

Conference Arrangements – Ron Tiberi Program – Amy Anderson

Exhibits – Paul P. Casey/Clair Meehan Registration – Kerry Reed/Meg Tabacsko

F. <u>Outreach Council</u> – Justin Skelly, Director

Government Affairs – Bob Fischer Safety – Dave Wright

Humanitarian Assist. & Grants – Tim Vivian/Marina

Scholarships – Uday Karra/Nick Valinski
Fernandes

Student Activities – Nick Tooker

Membership – Dave Archard/Peter Frick Water for People – Renie Jesanis

Public Education – Geri Ciardelli/Leonard Young

Young Professionals – Ben Stoddard/Colin O'Brien

G. Treatment, Systems Operations, and Management Council - Marylee Santoro, Director/Phil Forzley

Asset Management – John Rogers

Contaminates of Emerging Concern (CEC) – Rachel

Watson

Energy – Denise Breiteneicher/Sharon Nall Laboratory Practices – Jim Galasyn/Walter Palm Operations Challenge – Travis Peaslee Plant Operations – Tom Hazlett Residuals Management – Natalie Sierra Small Community – Kurt Mailman

Utility Management – Gary Zrelak

## VI. Discussion/Action

- A. NEWEA/NEWIN Partnership Howard Carter, Innovation Task Force Leader
- B. PF Fund Natalie Sierra, Residuals Chair and Ned Beecher, NEBRA Executive Director
- C. Action Item FY18 Q4 Report Priscilla Bloomfield, Finance Chair
- D. Action Item Proposed Deputy Treasurer Priscilla Bloomfield, Finance Chair
- VIII. Information Items/Schedule of Events See Calendar of Events
- VIIII. Adjournment