

## NEW ENGLAND WATER ENVIRONMENT ASSOCIATION EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING DRAFT AGENDA with All Committee Chairs Thursday, September 13, 2018, 9:30 AM Warwick Sewer Authority, 125 Arthur W. Devine Blvd., Warwick, RI 02886

Call to Order, Establishment of Quorum - Introductions and Welcome - Janine Burke-Wells, President Ι. II. Approval of the Agenda – Janine Burke-Wells, President **III**. Approval of the Minutes and Announcements of Notices – Janine Burke-Wells, President IV. **Kev Officers Report** A. President – Janine Burke-Wells B. President-Elect – Ray Vermette C. Vice President – Jenn Lachmayr D. Past President – Jim Barsanti E. WEF Delegates – Susan Sullivan/Fred McNeill/Matt Formica/Susan Guswa F. Treasurer – Priscilla Bloomfield G. State Directors Connecticut – Virgil Lloyd New Hampshire - Sean Greig Maine – Mac Richardson Rhode Island – Scott Goodinson Vermont – Chris Robinson Massachusetts – Justin deMello H. Executive Director – Mary Barry V. **Council Directors and Committee Reports** A. Ad Hoc Committee Council – Jenn Lachmayr, Vice President ASA/State Director – Jenn Lachmayr Veterans Workforce Development – Dustin Price Innovation TF – Howard Carter Voluntary Certification TF - Tom Groves B. Collection Systems and Water Resources Council – John Digiacomo, Director Collection Systems - Peter Garvey Stormwater – Angela Blanchette CS Certification – Greg Kidd Sustainability - Courtney Eaton/Rob Montenegro CSO/Wet Weather Issues – Ivonne Hall Water Reuse – Nick Ellis Industrial Wastewater - Sarah White Watershed Management – Jennifer Johnson C. Communications Council – Meg Tabacsko, Director Journal – Joe Boccadoro Public Awareness – Kate Biedron Newsletter – Ashley Dunn Website – Rob Musci D. Management Review Council – Jim Barsanti, Past President Assessment and Development – Charlie Tyler Com. Member Appreciation – Denise Descheneau Awards – Mike Wilson Nominating – Matt Formica Bylaws - Phyllis Arnold Rand Sponsor – Dennis Vigliotte E. Meeting Management Council – Elena Proakis Ellis, Director Conference Arrangements – Ron Tiberi Program – Amy Anderson Exhibits – Paul P. Casey Registration – Kerry Reed F. Public Outreach Council – Justin Skelly, Director Government Affairs – Bob Fischer Scholarships - Uday Karra Humanitarian Assist. & Grants - Tim Vivian Student Activities – Nick Tooker Water for People – Renie Jesanis Membership – Dave Archard Public Education – Geri Ciardelli Young Professionals - Ben Stoddard Safety – Dave Wright

 G.
 Treatment, Systems Operations, and Management Council
 – Marylee Santoro, Director

 Asset Management – John Rogers
 Plant Operations – Tom Hazlett

 Energy – Denise Breiteneicher
 Residuals Management – Natalie Sierra

 Laboratory Practices – Jim Galasyn
 Small Community – Kurt Mailman

 Microconstituents – Rachel Watson
 Utility Management – Gary Zrelak

 Operations Challenge – Travis Peaslee
 France

## VI. Discussion/Action

- A. College and University Outreach Task Force Committee Charge Jim Barsanti, Past President
- B. NEWEA/NEWIN Partnership Howard Carter, Innovation Task Force Leader
- C. Action Item 2019 Proposed Awards Nominations Mike Wilson, Awards Chair
- D. Action Item 2019 Proposed CT State Director Nomination Matt Formica, Nominating Chair
- E. Action Item 2019 Proposed Nominations Slate Matt Formica, Nominating Chair
- F. Action Item FY18 Q3 Report Priscilla Bloomfield, Finance Chair
- G. Action Item FY19 Proposed Budget Priscilla Bloomfield, Finance Chair
- VIII. Information Items/Schedule of Events See Calendar of Events

## VIII. Adjournment