

NEW ENGLAND WATER ENVIRONMENT ASSOCIATION EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING

AGENDA with All Committee Chairs Sunday, June 3, 2018, 1:00 PM

Gurney's Newport Resort & Marina, 1 Goat Island, Newport, RI 02840

- I. Call to Order, Establishment of Quorum Introductions and Welcome Janine Burke-Wells, President
- II. Approval of the Agenda Janine Burke-Wells, President
- III. Approval of the Minutes and Announcements of Notices Janine Burke-Wells, President
- IV. Key Officers Report
 - A. President Janine Burke-Wells
 - B. President-Elect Ray Vermette
 - C. Vice President Jenn Lachmayr
 - D. Past President Jim Barsanti
 - E. WEF Delegates -Susan Sullivan/Fred McNeill/Matt Formica/Susan Guswa
 - F. Treasurer Priscilla Bloomfield
 - G. State Directors

Connecticut – Virgil Lloyd Maine – Mac Richardson Massachusetts – Justin deMello

Rhode Island – Scott Goodinson Vermont – Chris Robinson

New Hampshire – Sean Greig

H. Executive Director - Mary Barry

V. Council Directors and Committee Reports

A. Ad Hoc Committee Council – Jenn Lachmayr, Vice President

ASA/State Director – Jenn Lachmayr Innovation TF – Howard Carter Veterans Workforce Development – Dustin Price Voluntary Certification TF – Tom Groves

B. Collection Systems and Water Resources Council – John Digiacomo, Director

Collection Systems – Peter Garvey CS Certification – Greg Kidd

CSO/Wet Weather Issues – Ivonne Hall

Industrial Wastewater – Sarah White

Stormwater – Angela Blanchette

Public Awareness - Kate Biedron

Sustainability - Courtney Eaton/Rob Montenegro

Water Reuse – Nick Ellis

Watershed Management – Jennifer Johnson

C. <u>Communications Council</u> – Meg Tabacsko, Director

Journal – Joe Boccadoro Newsletter – Ashley Dunn

Website – Rob Musci

D. Management Review Council – Jim Barsanti, Past President

Assessment and Development – Charlie Tyler

Awards – Mike Wilson Bylaws – Phyllis Arnold Rand Com. Member Appreciation – Denise Descheneau

Nominating – Matt Formica Sponsor – Dennis Vigliotte

E. <u>Meeting Management Council</u> – Elena Proakis Ellis, Director

Conference Arrangements – Ron Tiberi

Exhibits - Paul P. Casey

Program – Amy Anderson Registration – Kerry Reed

F. <u>Public Outreach Council</u> – Justin Skelly, Director

Government Affairs – Bob Fischer

Humanitarian Assist. & Grants – Tim Vivian

 $Membership-Dave\ Archard$

Public Education – Geri Ciardelli/Lenny Young

Safety – Dave Wright

Scholarships – Uday Karra Student Activities – Nick Tooker Water for People – Renie Jesanis Young Professionals – Ben Stoddard G. <u>Treatment, Systems Operations, and Management Council</u> – Marylee Santoro, Director

Asset Management – John Rogers Energy – Denise Breiteneicher Laboratory Practices – Jim Galasyn Microconstituents – Rachel Watson Operations Challenge – Travis Peaslee Plant Operations – Tom Hazlett Residuals Management – Natalie Sierra Small Community – Kurt Mailman Utility Management – Gary Zrelak

VI. Discussion/Action

- A. Draft FY17 Audit, Pricilla Bloomfield, Treasurer/Finance Committee Chair
- B. NEWEA/NEWIN Partnership Howard Carter, Innovation Task Force Leader
- C. NEWEA Executive Office Staffing Plan Janine Burke-Wells, President and Mary Barry, Executive Director
 - a. Office Administrator Replacement Position
 - b. Communications PR New RTH
- VIII. Information Items/Schedule of Events See Calendar of Events
- VIIII. Adjournment