US EPA – Region 1 New England Awards

WASTEWATER TREATMENT PLANT O&M EXCELLENCE AWARD

Seabrook, New Hampshire **Wastewater Treatment Facility**

Belchertown, Massachusetts **Wastewater Treatment Facility**

South Kingstown, Rhode Island **Regional Wastewater Treatment Plant**

Quonset Development Corporation North Kingstown, Rhode Island

Athol, Massachusetts **Wastewater Treatment Plant**

Great Barrington, Massachusetts Wastewater Treatment Facility

WASTEWATER TREATMENT PLANT OPERATOR **EXCELLENCE AWARD**

Dustin Price. Seabrook. New Hampshire Wastewater **Treatment Facility**

Joseph Nowak, Upper Blackstone Water Pollution Abatement District, Milbury, Massachusetts

INDUSTRIAL PRETREATMENT PROGRAM **EXCELLENCE AWARD**

City of New Bedford, Massachusetts

Massachusetts Water Resource Authority Toxic Reduction and Control Division Boston. Massachusetts

LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

Charlie Tyler (retired) Massachusetts Water Resource Authority NEW ENGLAND WATER ENVIRONMENT ASSOCIATION

Annual Awards Ceremony & Luncheon

NEWEA Conference

COPLEY PLACE BOSTON, MA



NEWEA Recognitions

SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS 2016



Evelyn Grainger, Worcester Polytechnic

Zhiheng Xu, University of Connecticut

STOCKHOLM JUNIOR WATER PRIZE



Lauren Pawlowski

Courtney Litts



Lillian Cain







Nicolas Berg North Kingston, RI



NEW HAMPSHIRE Jack Healey Tewksbury, MA



RHODE ISLAND Adel Banoub Woonsocket, RI



MAINE **MASSACHUSETTS** Michael Hughes Mark Holt Jav. ME Winthrop, MA



CONNECTICUT

Rian Savage

Storrs, CT

Jason C. Randall John Mackenzie Wakefield. RI Plymouth, NH

NEWEA Awards

NEWEA OPERATOR AWARD



VERMONT Robert Baillargeon South Burlington, VT

ALFRED E. PELOQUIN AWARD



CONNECTICUT **Thomas Saroi** New Haven, CT



Timothy J. Levasseur Waterville, ME



Evangelos Manoloulis Winthrop, MA



VERMONT Ernie Kelley Montpelier, VT



Meghan Bruckman, Greg Coyle, Andrew Gillen, Alston Potts, Mitch Quine (not shown) Northeastern University, Boston, MA

NEWEA Awards



ASSET MANAGEMENT AWARD

Town of Canton DPW

Canton, MA

OPERATOR SAFETY AWARD Vivian Matkivich Auburn, ME

JAMES J. COURCHAINE **COLLECTION SYSTEMS AWARD** Jonathan Beder Plymouth, MA



PAUL KEOUGH AWARD Heather H.M. Goldstone Woods Hole, MA



PROFESSIONAL Robert A. Pontau, Jr. Brunswick, ME



PUBLIC EDUCATOR Leonard Young Winthrop, MA



BIOSOLIDS MANAGEMENT AWARD Clayton Richardson Lewiston, ME



ENERGY MANAGEMENT ACHIEVEMENT AWARD City of Keene WWTP Keene, NH



WASTEWATER UTILITY AWARD City of Ellsworth WWTF Ellsworth, ME COMMITTEE SERVICE AWARD



E. SHERMAN CHASE AWARD Scott Firmin



CLAIR N. SAWYER AWARD Joseph Boccadoro Chelmsford, MA









WEF-MA Awards & Recognitions



Presented at WEFTEC (October 2016): OPERATIONS CHALLENGE DIVISION II PROCESS CONTROL, 3RD PLACE—NH Seacoast Sewer Snakes

QUARTER CENTURY OPERATORS' CLUB



Plainville, CT



Vivian Matkivich Auburn, ME







Clayton Richardson Lewiston, ME

WEF LIFE MEMBERSHIP



WEF SERVICE/ DELEGATE AWARD Michael Wilson

Boston, MA

Arnold Bevins



No photo: Lorraine Sander, Merrimack, NH and John Batorski, Durham, CT

Robert Chervincky Vernon Rockville, CT Manchester, NH



James Colantonio Norwell, MA

WEF LIFE MEMBERSHIP



Robert Dunn, Jr Lexington, MA



William Howard Providence, RI





David Press Medfield, MA



Nelson Thibault Nottingham, NH



Grant Weaver New London, CT



William Hebard

Norton, MA

Christopher Woodcock Northborough, MA

WEF-MA AWARDS



GEORGE W. BURKE, JR. AWARD Woodard & Curran-Pinehills PSTF, Plymouth, MA



LABORATORY ANALYST EXCELLENCE AWARD James Galasyn Portland, ME



WILLIAM D. HATFIELD AWARD Roger Ignazio, Jr. Collinsville, CT



ARTHUR SIDNEY BEDELL AWARD Daniel Bisson North Yarmouth, ME