US EPA – Region 1 **New England Awards**

WASTEWATER TREATMENT PLANT O&M **EXCELLENCE AWARD**

Dover, New Hampshire Wastewater Treatment Facility Represented by Raymond Vermette, Facility Supervisor

Massachusetts Maritime Academy Wastewater Treatment Plant

Burrillville, Rhode Island Wastewater Treatment Plant Represented by John E. Martin, III, Superintendent

Smithfield, Rhode Island Wastewater Treatment Plant Represented by Karen Goffe, Superintendent

Brewer, Maine Water Pollution Control Facility Represented by Ken Locke, Superintendent

WASTEWATER TRAINER EXCELLENCE AWARD

Aubrey Strause, Verdant Water

WASTEWATER TREATMENT PLANT OPERATOR **EXCELLENCE AWARD**

Daniel Freitas, Chief Operator Massachusetts Maritime Academy Wastewater Treatment Plant

Justin Frazier, Superintendent Town of Troy, New Hampshire Wastewater Treatment Plant

INDUSTRIAL PRETREATMENT PROGRAM **EXCELLENCE AWARD**

City of Manchester, New Hampshire Represented by Christopher Crowley, Industrial Pretreatment Coordinator

Portland Water District Portland, Maine Represented by Rebekah Sirois and Abram Patenaude, Industrial Pretreatment Coordinators

City of Portland, Maine Represented by Benjamin Pearson and Mike Moore, Industrial Pretreatment Coordinators

LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

Andy Fish (Retired) Vermont Department of Environmental Conservation NEW ENGLAND WATER ENVIRONMENT ASSOCIATION PRESENTS:

Annual Awards **Ceremony &** Luncheon

NEWEA 2016 Annual Conference & Exhibit Januarv **BOSTON MARRIOTT**

COPLEY PLACE BOSTON, MA



NEWEA Recognitions

Yan Li

STOCKHOLM JUNIOR WATER PRIZE

SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS 2015

NEWEA Awards



Maya Swope Macalester College



NEW HAMPSHIRE Rob Lauricella Claremont, NH



Jessica Zielinski Meffert Univ. of New Haven

Julia Ennis Fairfield, CT

Harshal Sheth

Westford, MA

Nick Knudsen



<u>Erica Doucet</u>

Paige Brown

Bangor, M



Nihar Sheth Westford, MA

Morgan Kane Bristol, RI









NEWEA OPERATOR AWARD

CONNECTICUT Shane McCannon Suffield, CT



ΜΔΙΝΕ Nicholas Konstantoulakis Mechanics Falls, ME



MASSACHUSETTS **Jeffrey Kalmes** Billerica, MA



RHODE ISLAND Patrick Doyle Warwick, RI



VERMONT **Christopher Cox** Montpelier, VT

ALFRED E. PELOQUIN AWARD



CONNECTICUT Vincent Susco. Jr. East Hampton, CT



NEW HAMPSHIRE Dana Clement Allenstown, NH



MAINE **Timothy Haskell** York Beach, ME



RHODE ISLAND Nora Lough Providence, RI



MASSACHUSETTS Ravmond Willis Franklin, MA



VERMONT Thomas DiPietro South Burlington, VT

NEWEA Awards



OPERATOR SAFETY AWARD Jody St. George Southbridge, MA

JAMES J. COURCHAINE COLLECTION SYSTEMS AWARD Thomas Arnone Windsor Locks, CT





PAUL KEOUGH Award Deborah Smith Malden. MA

ASSET MANAGEMENT AWARD

Connecticut, Storrs, CT

Woodard & Curran/University of





PUBLIC EDUCATOR AWARD MaryLee Santoro Stamford, CT



BIOSOLIDS MANAGEMENT AWARD **Ned Beecher** Tamworth, NH



ENERGY MANAGEMENT ACHIEVEMENT AWARD Saco Water Resource Recovery Department, Saco, ME



WASTEWATER UTILITY AWARD City of Dover, NH WWTP



E. SHERMAN **CHASE AWARD** Virginia Roach Boston, MA







CLAIR N. SAWYER AWARD

Helen Gordon

Dedham, MA



Abatement Association Dedicated to the pursuit of pure water

FOUNDERS AWARD **Connecticut Water Pollution** Abatement Association

> PAST PRESIDENT'S PLAQUE AND PIN Bradley Moore Frankfort, ME







WEF-MA Awards & Recognitions Presented at WEFTEC (October 2015)



OPERATIONS CHALLENGE DIVISION II – PROCESS CONTROL, 2ND PLACE NH Seacoast Sewer Snakes



OPERATIONS CHALLENGE DIVISION II – PROCESS CONTROL, 3RD PLACE Maine Force

NEW ENGLAND WATER ENVIRONMENT ASSOCIATION **WORKING FOR WATER QUALITY**

OUTSTANDING MEMBER ASSOCIATION AWARD New England Water Environment Association

WEF SERVICE/DELEGATE AWARD



Erin Mosley Boston, MA*





Glenn Haas

WEF









Saco, ME



QUARTER CENTURY OPERATORS' CLUB



Edward Alibozek East Windsor, CT



Scott Goodinson Warwick, RI



Robert Scott Colchester, CT

WEF LIFE MEMBERSHIP



Eric Teittinen Portland, ME



Taunton, MA



David Gates Manchester, NH



Gerald Potamis Falmouth, MA



Douglas Lee Miller Cape Elizabeth, ME



John De Gioia, Jr. Plantsville, CT

MA AWARDS

GEORGE W. BURKE, JR. AWARD Narragansett Bay Commission Providence, RI





LABORATORY ANALYST EXCELLENCE AWARD Betty Anne Rogers Warwick, RI



WILLIAM D. HATFIELD AWARD John Adie Nashua, NH



ARTHUR SIDNEY BEDELL AWARD Michael Wilson Boston, MA